Open Modal

Scotty McCreery announces ‘Same Truck’ deluxe album and shares new single “Nothin’ Right”


Scotty McCreery announced he will release Same Truck: The Deluxe Album coming November 18th on vinyl, CD and digital formats.  He also shared that the new track, “Nothin’ Right” is one of six new tracks featured on the deluxe album.  You can take a listen to the new song – here.

Said McCreery: “We had more songs I loved ready for the original release of Same Truck than we could put on that album, so I am pumped that Triple Tigers asked me to do a Deluxe Edition where I could add six more songs. We’ve also had a lot of requests for a vinyl version of Same Truck over the last year, so I’m excited we can offer that option as well.”

Same Truck: The Deluxe Album features 18 songs including the six new tracks: “Falling for a Stranger” written by Eshuis, Travis Wood, and Hannah Ellis; “Here and Ready” by Abe Stoklasa, Sarah Buxton, and Mikey Reeves; “Nothin’ Right” written by McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, Jared Mullins, and James McNair; “On It” written by McCreery, Jessi Alexander, Jonathan Singleton, and Rogers; “Live a Little” written by McCreery, Eshuis, and Blake Chaffin; and “Small Town Story” written by McCreery, Ashley Gorley, and Zach Crowell.

McCreery has been on the road this summer, both on his own as well as serving as direct support to Brooks & Dunn, and Brad Paisley at select shows.   To pre-order Same Truck: The Deluxe Album, head here.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

Recommended Posts